The partner is no longer seen for whom she or he is, but through the distorting mirror of parental relationships that we have internalized and that we continue to project onto them. The stronger the projection mechanism, the stronger the feelings of pain in the relationship become.

We can also change our partner, but, in reality, if we do not heal and cleanse our projective mechanisms, our partner will recite the same role,continuing to act as a mirror of our deepest scars. Only  looking at myself without judgment, can I accept myself for who I am and  let go of the illusion of control and “emasculation” that I have co-created in my life.

The Sacred Union is our accomplishment: finally, we realize that everything we are looking for we have already found within ourselves and that now we only have to fully express it in our lives.

From our ebook We are Human Angel, available also at Barnes and Noble, nook books (1.99$)

